Ok, so I can't find an answer for a couple of questions.
1. When I use Star fleet Academy from my hand and upgrade, say a Ensign to a Lieutenant that is in my hand not on the bridge, do I have to put the new Lieutenant into my discard pile or does it go to my hand in replace of the Ensign? Please show me where I could find this answer in the rule book.
2. Diplomacy, if I have a Warbird and I diplomacy it to a Marauder do they stack? ie. do the states help each other out or does one of the ship's go to my point area? Also when I am using one of these cards do there victory points still count even if they are my flagship?
3. When I loose a battle with another ship and my defense go's below 0, do I loose the new flagship? ie. I have the Marauder and its def is 10, I lose a battle, do I follow standard rules. 1. take a ensign, 2. pick up all cards on bridge, in hand, discard pile and draw pile, shuffle and re deal 5 cards, heal ship and turn is over. Do I go back to my first Starship or does the marauder remove all damage and go back to 10?
4. So on the Action Phase, Do I have to perform all the steps in the phase? ie. can I skip the explore phase and then end my turn? Or do I have to perform all actions in the phase?
Thank you for your time and please forgive me if these questions where already asked.