So, you think that the Federation Character Worf cannot be the target of Wesley Crusher's upgrade "to a Federation Character" ability? I guess my initial question of whether Worf would also qualify as a Klingon hasn't totally been answered, since he obviously qualifies as a Federation Character. I believe Alex's definition regarding Commander Characteristic (in the post you linked) was poorly worded, but only he can clarify this. The Commander card is clearly a Federation Character with only a characteristic of Basic. The cards that target Basic characters do so because this is the only thing on the card that can be used. I can see how this can potentially go either way, so I have no serious qualms with your logic, I would just like a final ruling from BANDAI. BANDAI, you are my only hope!