Hi, this is a collection of the questions asked on this forum. I have not had a chance yet to format/arrange them in specific orders yet, but that will come in time.
Most of the answers I can attribute to Alex_Bandai, Thank you, for your dedication to answering the FAQ.
* Alex If you see any ruling mistakes. Pleas let me know and I will fix them.
If this topic has helped you, pleas take the time to give this a good rating.
(?) indicates something that I am unsure of, and am waiting for a clarification.
Q & A
Does the player have to take all 5 motions each turn?
-No, you may perform any of the motions you wish to perform, up to the number of times allowed, as you wish to perform; in any order you wish.
Is the only way to gain gold by using ammo during exploration?
- Once Played, the ammo and gold on the card can be used for the rest of the turn, unless otherwise stated.
Paying for weapons
- You spend bullets to use weapons, as long as you don't spend more bullets then you have, you can spend them as you want. so if you had 3 x 30 bullets for a total of 90, you could spend 50 for the magnum in your hand, and 40 for the 2 handguns you have.
When exploring do you have to use items you take with you?
-If you played a weapon, you must use them, even if you faced no infected.
Can you save anything for the next turn?
- No. At the end of your turn, everything you played and that is in your hand is discarded.
can I play multiple weapons when I am fighting?
- You can use as many weapons as you can supply the required bullets for.
What happens if I decided to play with the rocket launcher or Gatling gun in the resource pile?
- Take their respective tokens out of the mansion deck, and when the Rocket Launcher gets trashed it goes back to the resource pile instead.
When do you activate a weapon's effect?
- The effects are performed just before you touch the Mansion deck, or attack another player.
How does the Automatic Shotgun work?
- If the first infection would be killed by the effect of the gun, you have a couple choices. If you have other weapons with ammo for them, you can take the decoration, and make another explore with them. OR you may take the second explore and possibly face another infection. You would then need to kill this second infection to collect the decoration, otherwise you loose it all like normal.
- You receive the +1 exploration only once, and ONLY if its effect is triggered.
- If you used the Automatic Shotgun on a single explore, and its effect was not used, and you do a second explore with another weapon, then the effect can still trigger, if an infected with 40 hp or lower shows up. The damage would not, just the kill effect and the extra explore.
How does Trashing work?
- When a card is trashed, it is placed on the bottom of its respected resource pile. If it does not have one, it creates one. Exception, If the rocket launcher started in the Mansion deck, its token is returned to it, and the Rocket Launcher is removed from play again.
How Do You Use Weapons Twice?
- You must pay both the weapons original cost, and the cost again if you wish to use it a second time.
- You may only do this if a card says you can.
What happens if you play a card outside your turn?
- If you play a card outside your turn, it is discarded, and you do not get any of the play on your turn effects, as it is discarded.
When Do I Choose My Weapons?
- You choose any and all weapons you wish to bring with you before touching the mansion deck. Once chosen, they are used and you may not change for the rest of the turn.
If I have Multiple Explores and I cannot defeat the infected reveled, can I use the rest of my Explores first before doing the damage?
-Yes, you may keep exploring as long as you have explores left; However, you will still have to face all of the damage, and potential penalties for all infecteds revealed.
If I am defeated can I still collect Tokens or Items reveled?
-Yes, you collect all tokens and items as soon as you discover them.
How does Multiple buys work?
-If you have multiple buys, add up your total gold. Then you may buy x items, where x is the number of buys you have, that combined total, does not exceed your gold you have played this turn.
Master of Unlocking
- You gain that card from their deck, not from the resource row.
Who is Adjacent?
- The player to your left and right, or the person who turn is just before, and after you. A player can only be adjacent to you once.
When you play Deadly Aim, if you use a Grenade, do the adjacent players take 10 extra damage from the grenades effect
- No it deal 5 damage to each player adjacent, the +10 Damage only changes the Damage of the Weapon not Damaged caused by its effect. - Edited by Alex
What happens if you have no draw pile, and are asked to reveal your top card?
- Nothing happens, you only reshuffle your discard pile to make a draw deck if you try to draw and there are no cards left.
What happens when you loose the game?
- When you loose the game, all of your cards get returned to their respective piles.
What ammo counts for Chain Gun Majini?
- All ammo that you have played are counted for Majini. Those you have not played do not count. So you might want to explore before you decide to buy if you are not afraid of dying, as you choose the order in which you do things.
When do you do the effects on abilities?
- You perform ability symbols first, and then the effects.
Example: Umbrella Corporation ~~ you would Draw 2 cards, and get 1 extra action. Then place one card from your hand on top of your draw deck.
- However many bullets you assign to the Chain Gun, it has that much damage.
Example: (character) level 2 ability gives the magnum +20 damage, and you have a magnum, and the chain gun with +100 bullets total. You could take the Magnum for 50 bullets, and then put the last 50 bullets into the chain gun for 120 damage total. (50 from the magnum, 20 from the ability, and 50 from the Chain Gun as you used 50 bullets for it.)
- Can only be used when you explore. So no freebie player damage, sorry.
- When Deadly Aim is used with a grenade, it does +10 damage to Infected, it does NOT do +10 damage to the adjacent players. -Edited by Alex
- Adjacent players are the person who takes their turn before, and after you. In a 2 player game, it only hits the other player once.
- You skip over dead players and hit the next one in that direction unless it's yourself.
- Exploring is not mandatory, except when stated on a card.
- To get the +1 explore from the shotgun you MUST use the shotgun. so unless you have another way of getting the +1 explore, you should use the shotgun first.
- You may explore in 2 way. First you may open the door multiple time in a row using the same weapons. Second, by exploring with separate weapons.
Example, you have 2 Magnums, 100 bullets, and 2 explores.
First way: you would explore with both magnums giving you 100 attack to deal with both Infections.
Second way: you could do an explore with only 1 magnum, facing an infection, and then attack a second time with the second magnum. However, both attacks are at only 50 damage each.
- After you are done exploring, the weapons you used CAN NOT be used again that turn. the Rocket launcher, and grenades will be trashed once you stop, so if you do 3 combined explores, you’ll fight the three at the same time. if you do separate explores, they will be trashed as soon as the explore they are used in is over.
- When played, they add bullets and gold that you can use on your turn.
- Bullets can be spent on weapons, Gold on buying cards.
- You can play them whenever on your turn, however, there is an infected that if lost to, will do damage based on how many bullets you have played so far. So beware, it may be better just to play enough for your weapons if you are going exploring, and then play the rest after and then buy your cards.
Playing cards when they would have no effect.
- Yes, you perform as much as you can, even if that ends up being nothing.
Can I choose not to perform a part of a card?
- No, you must perform as much as you can.
Can I buy items back if I’ve trashed it on my turn?
- Depends on when you do it. Since you can perform things in the order of your choice, if you save your buy till the end of your turn, you can buy anything you've trashed back. That is unless you die because of an explore.
If an Infected and one of my effects have the same timing, which one goes first?
- The Infected's effects will always go before your effects.