Resident Evil: Outbreak Old FAQ
pg 24 (Jill Valentine's Custom Inventory): Proximity Mine should be Parting Ways.
CH-031 Zombie A - The "Berserker" in its effect text should be "Zombie A".
MA-055 Antivirus - A player chooses to remove this from the game or move it to the bottom of the Mansion regardless of the outcome.
Q: If a living player and an Infected Player are tied for Decorations, does the living player automatically win since they are living?
A: No. Tiebreakers proceed as normal, based on Character's Health at the time the game ended, as stated on page 10 of the rulebook.
Q: Can Infected Characters Explore the Mansion?
A: No they cannot. The use of the 1 Explore is only to be used to Attack other players.
Q: If an Infected Character doesn't use their Explore to Attack anyone, does their Infection Level increase?
A: No it does not. Infected Characters cannot have their Infection Level raised/lowered by any means.
Q: If I play Wesker's Secret AC-025, and I don't reveal an Antivirus card, what happens to the 4 cards?
A: The rest are moved to the bottom of the Mansion in a random order. Anything after "then" is done no matter what the outcome from the text above it.
Q: If my Chris Redfield (PR-001) receives Damage from an Infected Character, does his Level 1 ability reduce it?
A: No it does not. Infected Character and Infected are two different card types.
If there are any other gamebreaking problems, please post here.
Last edited by Tylar_Bandai; 10-07-2011 at 12:24 PM.
Zombie A Effect
Zombie A's effect references someone called ''Berserker." My playgroup and I believe this effect should be talking about Zombie A itself because we can't find any card called ''Berserker" in any of the three sets. Thoughts?
That is correct. It was discussed on page 3 of the Outbreak Rule Book Thread.
Originally Posted by hadokn
Please include the rulings on "Wesker's Secret" and "Antivirus" in the FAQ. Those cards really trip people up.
1. In the rulebook pg.15 it is said that when player skips his turn when flipped face down & after that when flipped face up & skips his turn immediatelly, he/she doesn't get it's infeclet level +1. What about Infected cards that say "choose a palyer, that player skips his/her next turn"? They don't get +1 infection level during that turn?
They wouldn't get an infection, because their turn never happened. Think of it like this: In a four player game:
A does not explore on his turn. Gets an infection.
B, who died on the previous turn, revives. Does not get an infection.
C explores. Dies, but does not get an infection.
D explores, kills the zombie butcher, chooses to skip B. Does not get an infection.
A does not explore. Gets an infection, hits infection 10, dies on the spot.
B's turn does not happen at all. Does not get an infection.
C revives, no infection.
D explores and gets Lisa Trevor. Gives the infection to B, who hits 10 and dies on the spot. Puts Lisa back in the deck and does not get an infection.
A and B revive as zombies.
The one thing I'm not sure of, myself, is LIN Jill. If she premature ends her turn, would she get an infection out of it?
She wouldn't, since she'd be getting that infection at the same time she normally would be drawing 5 cards (something ending her turn prevents).
When a card uses the word "skip", it entails that you never got a turn at all, or that you ignored all of the phases you skipped.
Originally Posted by sangan1234
Sorry if you've gotten this question a million times, but does Samurai Edge still get the additional bonus damage, if I buy an item? Does buying something from the store count as gaining?
Yes on both counts.
Originally Posted by kojikaede