My friend and I are trying to get the extra explore rule down correct so please help us. Here is a basic scenario.
- You have a pump action shotgun and going in the mansion for 25 damage and +1 explore.
- The reveal zombie have 15 HP which will be kill and you decide to explore again.
- The next reveal zombie have 30 HP and now the new total is 45 HP.
- My friend is telling me you take the total damage from both zombie but the first one is kill because you are doing 25 damage and the remaining damage 10 and goes to the second one which not kill. And you will get the point for killing the first explore zombie as well.
- I am telling him you do not get the kill or point because the damage have to equal to the new total and the risk is gambling and you will get nothing for failure.
- Please confirm who is right about this in detail so we can read it for references.
You are right. you must exceed or equal the damage to the total health of all infected. If not then the infected cannot be defeated.
This makes multiple explores kind of risky, thats why you must have enough damage in order to attempt mote than one explore.