hi, i thought of another question.
If i have activated one of my skills which costed 5 XP points, i then attack the mansion and the zombie which was revealed had the effect to remove one XP point of my skill card. I remove one XP point off that skill card, now here is my question, does the 4XP points that remain on that card stay on that card for me to add one more XP point to make it activate again....or do i lose the XP points and i have to put 5XP points on to activate it ?
thanks and i hope you understand
Uh, Tylar, I posted a Q in the promos FAQ up in Primer (about Becca and Hunk's starting inventories)... I'm still waiting for an answer on that one.
Can Jack Krauser use his effect if he is tied for the lowest in decorations with another player if there is a player that does have a decorations lead.
If your playing a solo game does jack krauser CH-044 ability trigger?
I can't see why not due to you will you have the lowest and the highest
Answered all the questions you guys posted here.
This also stands as my ending marker for v 1.0 of the Master FAQ.
Last edited by Tylar_Bandai; 12-21-2012 at 08:41 AM.
Hey Tylar quick timing clarification...
On the infected that remove cards from the supply from the game (Crocodile, The Explosive Majin, etc.) Each player starting with the exploring one selects a card to remove from the game. Which of the 2 of these is correct...
1. Each player removes a card from the supply from the game one at a time starting with the exploring player (this would potentially allow for special weapons to be revealed before the next player chooses to remove a card).
2. Each player selects a card from the supply 1 at a time, but the cards selected aren't removed until all players have chosen, then all cards are removed at once.
Got a few questions that have come up about the new cards recently...
1) Giant Killing Lv.1: Does this reduce splash damage, i.e. Nemesis?
2) Medic Lv.2: If you heal your character while at full health, will this trigger? I'm going to assume no, because IIRC, Nightmare Josh Stone's Level 1 ability doesn't trigger if you don't actually heal any health, and I think these are worded similarly.
3) Chainsaw Majini: If 2 players are tied for the lowest decoration, can they each move 2 cards from their discard piles to the player with the highest decoration? Normally these effects would fizzle (i.e. Nightmare Hunter), but Chainsaw specifies "player(s)."
4) Crocodile/Tribal Majini (Oil Pot): When these infected are revealed, how is the order of removal determined? Do all players choose simultaneously, or do players alternate starting with the active/exploring player?
5) Los Illuminados (Shield): This question could also apply to the Reinforced Licker, from Outbreak. Does this infected reduce damage stated in text on a printed 0 damage weapon (i.e. Mine Thrower)? Example: I explore with a Mine Thrower doing 30 damage based on having 3 Ammo x 30s in my play area. Will the damage stay, since it's not "printed damage," or does this infected reduce that damage as well?
6) IBEX Standard: Does the text mean 20 Ammo on top of the 10 you're already paying? Or 20 altogether?
Phew... didn't think I had that many before I posted this. Thanks in advance!
Last edited by Evincar2001; 12-21-2012 at 06:39 AM.
Updated with your questions.
Ignore the red text, it's for my reference.
ok i got a quick question about Rebecca's ability. It says "when you buy a card you can move it to another players discard" so does that mean no matter how many buys you have you can only send one actual card to a player discard cuz the ability is worded as "can"?