Symbol of Evil - 2 Ruling Questions
Symbol of Evil is a great under-rated card that I want to use more but there are two questions I have about it which I can't find anywhere on the forum including the FAQ.
1: How does it work with multiple Symbols of Evil attached? For example say you have two attached and your character only has 20 health left? I figured one of 2 things happen so let me know what is the offical call.
A- The first one sees you have over 10 health so it damages you and lets you draw but then the second one sees you now have only 10 health so that one would trash itself.
B- Both Symbols of Evil check at the same time that the character has over 10 health so they both activate which lets you pointlessly draw 2 card and take 20 damage which causes you to hit 0 and flip face-down ending your turn.
2: When attached to Steve Burnside with his self-heal ability activate which one goes off first. This is important for the following examples.
A- Steve starts the turn at 10, gets healed up to 20 by his own effect, and then Symbol of Evil activates which brings him back down to 10 but lets him draw.
B- Steve starts the turn at max health, takes 10 damage and draws a card due to Symbol of Evil, and then heals back to max health due to his own effect.
1. I would think A is what would happen.
2. Your turn, you get to pick what order the "at the beginning of your turn" effects happen in.
Agreed. Iirc, this game does not allow for multiple effects to happen at the exact same time. Meaning if you have two effects that happen "at the start of your turn", you choose the order in which to resolve each effect. So one effect would happen and you would resolve it. Then the second would happen and you would resolve that. Whether or not the effects are duplicates of each other makes no difference. Its still one and then the other.