So, I can put XP on this Skill at the beginning of my turn and activate it to get +20 ammo.
Uh, I thought you could place XP on a skill any time you were NOT exploring. When you explore, you get XP on your CHARACTER, right? Or am I doing this wrong?
Quoted from the Mercs rulebook: "A player may move any amount of XP from their character to their skills at any time during their turn while their character is not exploring." Also: "When a character explores, the player places 1 XP on that character."
So yes, you were allocating the XP correctly.
I Think that is just an accident on Tylars part
I have one more question
hablities with the word "may" can only be used once per turn, right?
in this case how does it applies if I have multiple copies of to the following cards:
x 30 ammo
custom standard sidearm
So i had an issue where i was targeted by the hunter from nightmare and i used toughness lvl 3 to give the effect to an opponent instead. He had toughness lvl 1 and we wernt sure if his skill would negate the effect that reflected to him. So how would it work out?