Originally Posted by DeathCall
Bandai would have to rule "piles" as a zone. The cards are still apart of your deck because it doesn't move to another zone until the controller of MR picks and the effect resolves. It shouldn't for IMO but bandai has to rule it differently.
this. either do what paper says and rule "move" and "discard" are different OR errata MS to clarify that the piles are no longer part of the deck when placed in piles for choosing the effects outcome. I DON'T LIKE THE RULING
, but its not the rulings fault. the aswer for the ruling should have been "we're going to fix this so it doesn't work".