Go Back   Naruto - Collectible Card Game > Naruto Collectible Card Game > General Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:14 PM
Faris Kalin Faris Kalin is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,389
Official Naruto websites

I know that this is the official Naruto website. However, I just got my demo decks, and there is a website on the back of the starter deck boxes. It is www . narutoccg . com. I went to it b/c I thought it would have more information on the game. However, there isn't a Naruto site there at all. It's some weird search site. What's up with that?

BTW, I wouldn't recommend actually going there. It looks like it could be one of those sites that has popups that installs spyware and such. I use Firefox, and it said that it blocked a popup.

Anyway, it seemed like something important to mention. I'm going to make sure that I give out this website's address only whenever I hold tournaments, and make note of this to people who buy the starters.

Last edited by Faris Kalin : 04-25-2006 at 02:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:29 PM
Joshua Joshua is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 505
Yeah, I went there. Sites like that are owned by "domain squatters". If you want to know more, then wiki it, but I also recommend anyone who is curious to not go there, but that will only make you want to go there more, no?

As for what website you should tell them, just make is bandaicg.com. It's easy to remember, but I'm sure you knew that. Anyway, unless Bandai is planning to buy that site, why would they put it on the backs of their starter decks?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2006, 06:54 PM
Rock Lee Rock Lee is offline
Chunin
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 105
Bandai probably was/is planning to buy that domain. I thought it was a little unusual that the Naruto site is a folder in bandaicg.com, whereas other sites are under their own domain names (ie the Digimon site, digimonccg.com )

So maybe they didn't realize that a "domain squatter" had bought the narutoccg.com name until after the demo decks had been printed?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2006, 03:53 PM
Joshua Joshua is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rock Lee
So maybe they didn't realize that a "domain squatter" had bought the narutoccg.com name until after the demo decks had been printed?
Probably, in which case they're either:

A. Screwed.
B. Possibly able to buy the domain from that squatter for a reasonable price, even though the main point of cybersquatting a domain like that is to make a profit reselling it to the company that owns the property. Of course, I'm pretty sure this is illegal now, so maybe Bandai can just legally get it...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:54 PM
Kakihara Kakihara is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 642
Possibly, or that can happen if you type the URL with a letter or two off....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-26-2006, 07:55 PM
Sharingan Warrior Sharingan Warrior is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faris Kalin
I know that this is the official Naruto website. However, I just got my demo decks, and there is a website on the back of the starter deck boxes. It is www . narutoccg . com. I went to it b/c I thought it would have more information on the game. However, there isn't a Naruto site there at all. It's some weird search site. What's up with that?

BTW, I wouldn't recommend actually going there. It looks like it could be one of those sites that has popups that installs spyware and such. I use Firefox, and it said that it blocked a popup.

Anyway, it seemed like something important to mention. I'm going to make sure that I give out this website's address only whenever I hold tournaments, and make note of this to people who buy the starters.
my compute rdid'nt even find anything.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-26-2006, 08:52 PM
UchihaX UchihaX is offline
Ninja Academy Student
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Ummm...cool?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-26-2006, 09:49 PM
MykeXero MykeXero is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 236
maybe you were wanting narutoTCG.com? thats my site, and it has some useful info, but is NOT offical. And links back to this very site as well. Dont want to make bandai angry.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-27-2006, 05:25 PM
Sharingan Warrior Sharingan Warrior is offline
Jonin
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by MykeXero
maybe you were wanting narutoTCG.com? thats my site, and it has some useful info, but is NOT offical. And links back to this very site as well. Dont want to make bandai angry.
*in dreamy voice* But its fun....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.