Originally Posted by bones1617
Now that N-139 effect starts a chain, and it basically becomes useless, does this new chain rule effect the put in play effects of N-187(Legacy of the Fourth Naruto) and us010(Man Beast Clone Kiba) if they are growth'd into play while in injured status?
When a ninja is put into play, it's effect goes onto the chain. When it comes time for that effect to resolve, if the ninja is in injured status and if the effect is not valid, then that effect will fail to resolve.
Page 33-34 of the version 6 rule book has some good examples of similar situations.