Newbie basic rules questions
Hi. I looked through FAQ and relevant articles/threads, but I cannot find answers to following simple questions ... Could anyone lend me a hand?
If attacker sends 2 teams to attack, I could use to block 0, 1 or 2 teams of ninja (per rulebook - no more teams that attacker). But can I block with 2 teams one of attacking teams, or maybe one attacking team could be blocked by maxiumum of one team? Rules state : one blocker may block only one attack and no more blockers than attackers...
2) Exchange of jutsu
Just an assurance needed. When battling with 2 or 3 teams, during Exchange of Jutsu I may select as 'user' any of my ninjas in any of the teams, creating chains (and so on)? There is no such situation that I select 1st battle, then 2nd then 3rd?
3) Chains during exchange
Again, assurance needed. I use jutsu that (example) gives me +2/+2. Opponent wants to play his similar jutsu +2/+2. He HAS TO play his jutsu in my jutsu's chain, or he HAS OPTION TO play his jutsu in the same chain, or he HAS TO create a new chain? I think that opponent could do as he likes, but...
4) Chain of one user jutsus
I play jutsu, opponent passes, could I play another jutsu in 'my' chain ?
5) New jutsu user after chain settlement
Start of Exchange of Jutsu, I play first jutsu, opponent adds his own to the chain, we agree to settle chain. Who has option to play now another jutsu (new chain) - me (his jutsu was last, alternating last USER) or him (my jutsu started last CHAIN)?
6) Fatal damage during showdown
My head ninja lost badly and receives 2 damage. Could I use card effect that 'reduces damage during showdown by 1' or 'prevents 1 damage' and just injure him (1 damage) ? Could I use similar effect multiple time (from different sources) ?
7) Injury and damage
I cannot injure injured ninja - no effect. Could I use jutsu that 'injures' as effect and select as target already injured ninja? (in other words - play a legal jutsu that would have no effect)
Do I have to respect entrance cost on 'Growth' ninjas? Rules about growth doesn't state it clearly; I found in Platoon FAQ that entrance costs for platoons SHOULD be used...
Thank you for your time!