Question about Baki (N-130)
So with ninja effects on the chain now, come the next set. I have a question in regards to Baki (N-130), it has been ruled in the past that when he is sent out to battle in healthy status his effect was placed on an invisible "chain" that only resolved if he returned to the village, at which time the opposing player must designate a target, and the effect would resolve. My question is, how has his effect been affected by this change?
Can you respond to the effect now? and/or if he does not return from the battlefield, will his effect still resolve?