Originally Posted by Suna.kills.you
My only real issue with void is some of the rulings.. I read somewhere in the QnA that some card(i forgot which) can negate rhino.. how can you negate a card who's effect cant be negated?
but my main problem is the way naraka is worded. one ruling say's "tsunade that protects your missions, goes around naraka's effect, when naraka's effect doesnt target the mission, it targets the player.. On top of that, it says "ninja effects cannot be activated." to me, thats basically all effects, but apparently its not. naraka should be worded "your opponents activated effects and missions with an odd entrance cost are negated." creates alot less confusion..
Rhino states that your Void Ninjas cannot have their effect text negated. The card you're talking about is Kurenai Yuhi [Captured Senses], who negates a target activated effect. The reason she was ruled that way is because she isn't negating the effect text of the Ninja, she is negating the effect that is placed on the chain. So the Ninja actually retains the effect text on the card, but the effect that you placed on the chain just doesn't resolve.
As for Naraka Path, He says that Ninja with an Odd Entrance Cost cannot activate their effects. This doesn't stop stuff like triggered and continuous. If this is babby's first card game, then I can understand not knowing that there are different types of effects, but even yugioh has triggered and activated effects. He also doesn't negate Missions, he just makes them unplayable.