Originally Posted by WizKid
I think you should just not say it resolves mid chain.
Because the replacement effect can't be chained to itself. Just a card with an effect that resolves by revitalize.
But that's is just from my prior experience with other CCG's. I mean i'm sure your going by past Naruto terms but I just don't think saying it resolves mid chain is the right way because
And I only say that because if a Ninja effect like Naruto Cop is discarding the cards, his effect is still in play, the revitalize effect happens regardless, and the effects from revitalize go on a chain afterword.
Not saying your wrong, I just don't see the term "resolve mid-chain" helping clarify.
sorry i didn't mean to add confusion, all I was trying to say is revitalize triggers as a cost or during the resolution of an effect and resolves during it because the effect itself is a replacement. and the "mid-chain" thing is only viable if bandai ever decideds to make effects that trigger during a trigger (this is probably the reason why Yu-Gi-Oh uses spell speeds lol).
whenever there are cards that do that it always arises confusion since naruto isn't mechanically structured to handle that specific situation without a priority ruling. It was mess with Orochimaru Childhood, a mess with Ink Eagle, and a complete disaster with Naruto attunement. All in all Bandai needed to stay away from replacement effects during cost/resolution because unless you have higher understanding of how the game works it won't make sense. I.E just look at all the revitalize questions on Q&A it flat out confuses people especially new players lol.