Originally Posted by spiritomb
When all the posts are accurate with each otherand lm has a good reason why it does or doesn't work
You've already been given a good reason. "instead" means the cards with revitalize never went to the discard pile, which means they weren't discarded for yamato's effect and his condition for drawing a card isn't satisfied.
He's still a good card. I would still run 2-3 in earth if I was running that deck. It's a filter. It gets rid of the non-revitalize cards so you can effectively use spontaneous tree summoning.
I agree that the current ruling on Yamato requires them to look at a bunch of other rulings and confirm whether they need to be updated (giant eagle, naruto, etc.), but that isn't going to happen when you keep posting the same stupid questions over and over.