Originally Posted by spiritomb
What makes you think I'm asking about the coins? I'm not asking about the coins.
Also what if an injured valid ninja dies as the result of a showdown. Its effect was to discard the top 2 cards of your opponents deck whenever it received any damage? By your logic it wouldn't work. And yet that is an exception to the rule.
Kiba works like this
1. You pay the (1) for cost
2. then you see if you can Remove a coin from a permanent mission and -1/-1 a ninja
3. Then you check if you can negate said mission
Kiba can't even be attempted unless the mission has coins on it. (well he can, but nothing will resolve.)