Originally Posted by VSA
Actually the second one is easy to answer.
If a ninja effect goes on the chain, but the ninja itself is removed from play before the effect resolves, it will not resolve as the ninja isn't in play anymore. Take any activated ninja ability for instance, say...4th [Supremacy]. If you put him into play via his effect (discard 2 cards) and he comes down, then he gets killed with something like Dragon Flame Jutsu, his injury ability won't resolve, as he isn't in play for it to resolve anymore. So when that Naruto takes lethal damage it's effect won't go off cause the effect goes on the chain, he dies, and it doesn't resolve as he is not in play anymore.
On this first, you're just an idiot. A mission gets coins when it resolves, not before.
PS. You aren't above the system, and the ruling forums answers are law, get off your high horse.
Interestingly enough, yes, the rules used to be slightly different, but it was no where very recently. Back when Ninja effects did not use the chain, effects such as that Naruto would have gone off even if he died. Keep in mind that these were the times when if you growthed an injured Naruto [Legacy of the Fourth Hokage], you got to draw a card, even though he isn't Valid. Point is, the game evolves and changes for the better over time. I cannot even begin to explain to you the horrors of Magic: The Gathering before Sixth Edition.