It's actually pretty easy.
As you can see, coins are not put on a mission until after the chance to chain is passed
Kiba cant remove a coin and negate something with no coin on it yet.
(I just sorta felt proud for once I new a more elaborate game mechanic
I have a question to add on though. Lets say I have
out on the field with 1 coin remaining after I used it to remove a ninja from my opponents side of field, If I use kiba to remove the last coin, negate it, and it leaves play, will that also mean that my opponents ninja stays removed as well? Similar to how JI pre-errata would have kept the jonin on the field?