Originally Posted by Estate
After reading this post
I have a question about how this combo would work. Unlike Deidara N1281 where the cost is earth or fire to activate the effect.... Kabuto n1602 cost is to rfg a ninja. My understanding is if the cost causes a ninja to not be in play then that ninja effect text cant be used during the resolution of the chain since cost and resolution occurs at different times. Simply meaning that kabuto cant target himself so the correct answer should be that this combo will not work.
Of course im no Kage so correct me if im wrong!!!
Generally, a Ninja's effect can only successfully resolve if the Ninja is in play when you begin to resolve the effect. An exception to this rule is if the Ninja removes itself from play to pay a cost.