Originally Posted by StormSoother
If I have N-1382 and N-1528 out and I have N-1382 use J-952 and it resolves successfully, how many battle rewards are given out? Is it treated as N-1382 takes a damage from J-952, both players win one battle reward, then due to N-1528's effect, N-1382 takes another damage and another battle reward is given out to both players? Or is it just that he takes two damage and one battle reward is given out to both players?
We actually prefer you don't use card numbers, we know what the cards are. The effect name is fine.
In response to your question, the latter is correct. Karin alters the effect and increases the damage, there isn't an additional damage given. The damage is given on one occasion so Hidan would only dish out 1 Battle Reward to each player.
There is an unnecessary errata for the Karin, you can find it here