Originally Posted by loup167
Thanx Shino'sDad, I got some more for you;
1) What happen to a jutsu that cant be negated when under the effect of the Tsuchikage (n1435)? will it be still be put at tour opponent's top deck? The absense of Ģin that caseģ make me wonder...
2) If I use Fierce Clash (m806), what happen if the combat value of the targeted ninja change (before blockers are assigned)? In others words, is this effect continuous, or applied upon resolution?
1) This was posted in the Set 19 rules change thread.
(UPDATE ADDED 12/2/10) GLOBAL ERRATA - All effects that negate a Jutsu and move it somewhere, only move it if negated.
o Effects that negate a Jutsu and move it to a location should be read as "...Negate... .In that case Move..." Meaning that the Jutsu is only moved if it is negated.
o Ex. Hidden Mist Jutsu - "Effect: Negate the target and move it back to its original owner's hand." Should be read as: "Effect: Negate the target. In that case, move it back to its original owner's hand."
o This change is meant to have all Jutsu negations work as originally intended, so nothing should change in the way the effect has been played/interpreted
According to this, The Tsuchikage's effect would not move the Jutsu to the top of the Deck, since the movement of the Jutsu to the top of the deck is linked to it being negated. He would still make the user of that user Stan-by though.
2) Changes to the Ninja's Combat that is under the effect of Fierce Clash would up to the point where they are actually Blocked would be considered for who can Block that Ninja. An example would be if you had a Ninja with 6 Combat that said "When this Ninja Attacks, it gets +2/+0", that Ninja would Attack and become an 8 Combat, thus by the time your opponent choose who to Block with, they would have to Block that Ninja with only Ninjas with 8 or more Combat. An effect like "When this Ninja is opposed, it gets +2/+0" would not help though, as the Ninja has already been Blocked, and you don't "become unblocked" because their Combat is suddenly higher now.
Originally Posted by chichiokurikuri
Is the new sasuke an all or nothing effect? Meaning can I use his effect for half the cost of a jutsu by disacarding and the other half with chakra.
Sasuke Uchiha [Exhausted] is an all or nothing effect. You have the choice upon playing a Jutsu with him as the user of either paying Chakra as usual, or using his effect to replace the normal cost with discarding cards from the top of your Deck equal to the total cost of the Jutsu.