N1337 & M897 vs. N1211
View Single Post
11-27-2012, 03:28 PM
Join Date: Aug 2010
Originally Posted by
I'm sorry, but
doesn't have an effect that once activated applies as a Continuous effect. I checked the
Comprehensive Rules Changes Blog - Replacement and Continuous Effects
and saw this:
Continuous effects will not have a cost associated with activating them.
This is because continuous effects are always occuring, provided that the source of the effect is still in the correct zone or the conditions are still met.
Continuous effects also don't use the word "can".
You can't optionally activate something that is constantly active."
I'm pretty sure N1211 should be ruled to have an Activated that once resolved, applies as a Replacement effect and should have "instead" added at the end if its effect via an errata.
An errata has been made for n1211. It applies a replacement effect once his effect successfully resolves.
Naruto CCG Random Quiz Game
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Laughing_Man
Find all posts by Laughing_Man