Originally Posted by CJPlayer90
N-1335 says at the start of my turn I can discard a card to draw a card. I noticed the rulings on Yamato n-1449 and the errata on Ino (childhood) n-1491 in which the cards have to actually enter the discard pile in order to get the draw effect off of them. So if you mill revitalize cards you wont get their effects.
Is this the same rule for Tenten n-1335 if I discard a revitalize card?
If so, how can you discard a revitalize card for After the Battle m-777 and still draw 3?
If you discard a card with Revitalize for
you would still get to draw. This is because the cost is being replaced but you are still considered to have paid the cost. This is the same for
(which was errata'd so the effect had a cost).
I fixed the ruling on m777. You would not draw if a card with Revitalize was discarded.