N1337 & M897 vs. N1211
View Single Post
11-14-2012, 11:16 AM
Join Date: Aug 2010
Originally Posted by
is in play, if my opponent deploys
, targets my
and I chain N1211's effect to N1337's and I target N1211 itself, would N1211 take 0 or 1 Damage?
Both M897 and N1211 have Replacement Effects, even though they don't say "instead" and still don't have any errata to correct that, so what happens when 2 Replacement Effects would replace the same effect? The Attacker chooses which one works?
is a replacement effect.
has an activated effect that applies a continuous effect when it resolves. In your scenario, n1211 would take 1 damage (1 damage from
increased by 1 by m897 then reduced by 1 by n1211).
If 2 replacement effect would replace the same effect, the controller of the affected effect chooses which replacement effect to apply.
Naruto CCG Random Quiz Game
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Laughing_Man
Find all posts by Laughing_Man