X.5 The Uniqueness Rule
Originally Posted by Earthbullet
but heres the thing the ninja uniqueness rule says you cant put a ninja card into play if you have a ninja with that name in your village the madara is a client >.>
X.5.a Ninja and/or Client cards may not be put into play or moved from one player’s Village or Battlefield into the opponent’s Village or Battlefield, when there is a Ninja or Client already in that player’s Village or Battlefield that bears the same Name (as noted in X.1.a) or includes the Name as noted in the “Name: X” Characteristic.
X.5.b The "Name:X" Characteristic can be copied or moved to a Ninja or Client in a given player's Village or Battlefield, using certain card effects, even if that player already has a Ninja or Client of the same name in their Village or Battlefield when the effect resolves.
Specifically states Ninja and/or Client.