Originally Posted by SharinganHeir
sounds cool i guess. few questions though.
Does this follow Rogue/Block?
If I choose Shikamaru Naru & Asuma Sarutobi (squad) as my commander, can I still have 3 copies in my squad deck and 1 or more platoons in my main deck? Or if I was to choose Yamato [CBF] as my commander, could I still have 3 other Yamatos in my main deck?
When you say "if the commander wins 6 battle rewards" do you mean if you win 6 while the commander is battling?
You said that missions have to match only the exact types of the commander (i.e. no fire/lightning mission if the commander is fire/wind). Is that true for ninjas too? For example, I could not use Saskura [Reliance] if my commander was Shika/Asuma? (if yes, you found a good way to cripple True Allies. Kakashi could never be in the same deck as Naruto and Sakura)
That is correct, the deck building rules is for all cards. Missions was just an example.
Since the commander can be played from the commander zone, you do not need multiple copies, so it is limited to 1.
BR = 6 of The commander him or her self won them. So for example Kakashi, Early Settlement, if he alone won 6 battle rewards then you would win the game.
So the BR is if the commander does this alone or as the Leader of the team he or she is in.
IF your Commander is a Squad and you have a platoon with similar name on it, you can have 3 in your deck or reinforce deck, BUT not the squad version since you'd already have it out from the start of the game.
Commanders from the commander zone can only be put in play once they meet their turn marker.
So if you choose analysis of competence Sasuke you can deploy him from your commander zone at the start of the game.
and yes, you are allowed to have 1 commander and 3x of a ninja with the same name, but not exact copies of it.
The commander must differ from the rest of your deck.